How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

Am I Missing Something?

16 Comments


I put out a post minutes ago. In the Edit format, all looked fine. When I checked out the Preview, they did not look the same.

Also, inserting an image today was a boxing match so I decided against it for now. What is that about?

Once I published, OMG, I am embarrassed. What I saw in Draft is not what Published.

Anyone else notice anything strange going on lately?

Author: Let's CUT the Crap!

I'm getting a little LONG in the tooth and have things to say about---ouch---AGEing. I believe it's certainly a state of mind but sometimes it's nice to hear that you're NORMAL. I enjoy reading by the truckload. I'm a grandma but I don't feel OLD although I'm not so young anymore. My plan is to stick it out as long as I can on this lovely planet and only will leave it kicking and screaming!

16 thoughts on “Am I Missing Something?

  1. I haven’t had the problem, but will keep my eyes open!

    Like

  2. No problems here but then being that I’m technically challenged I might not even notice a problem right before my eyes. Only half joking. Have a good weekend. 🙂

    Like

  3. Yes I have. My last post is all bunched up and I can’t fix it, no matter how I try. Another glitch in the system?

    Like

  4. I think that the WordPress team make changes without thoroughly testing and then wait for users to report the errors! They usually get sorted out!

    Like

  5. I’ve been having messages saying that the autosave version is different from my current version, or that the version in my browser is different from the saved version. It’s very confusing!

    Like

  6. I haven’t noticed anything . . .

    Like

  7. I get it often so I now use Windows Liver Writer and link it to my blog and it is so much more versatile,, with fonts and pictures..but a lot of it is to do with settings,, and each theme acts different..

    Like

  8. I notice that I have to check the autosave.

    Like

  9. WP has been misbehaving…

    Like

  10. I didn’t notice with yesterday, but that doesn’t mean I won’t with today’s.

    Like

  11. All fine at this end but WP are introducing some changes (as always) so things might get a bit wobbly.

    Like

Some things in life are complicated. Let's keep it simple.

