How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

Hot Flash – Chocolate

9 Comments


Leonardo’s eyebrows shoot skywards. “Ouch!”

Microsoft Clipart

Microsoft Clipart

Cassie giggles and wipes her nose.

“You have chocolate…”

Heart strings strutting a tango, Cassie twirls away.

He’s quicker; he grabs her, and tastes one finger at a time. Jello for knees, she curves in closer.

“Delicious. I’m hungry. What’s next?”

The timer drones.

~ * ~

The word limit for Chocolate is 50 words. I used all of them. Check out http://mommasmoneymatters.com/flash-fiction/ for the rules and join in.

Author: Let's CUT the Crap!

I'm getting a little LONG in the tooth and have things to say about---ouch---AGEing. I believe it's certainly a state of mind but sometimes it's nice to hear that you're NORMAL. I enjoy reading by the truckload. I'm a grandma but I don't feel OLD although I'm not so young anymore. My plan is to stick it out as long as I can on this lovely planet and only will leave it kicking and screaming!

9 thoughts on “Hot Flash – Chocolate

  1. Ooo naughty, I love it 🙂

    Like

  2. Grrr….
    Chocolate – sure to bring a little sweetness to any occasion 🙂

    Like

  3. Wow, that’s great for 50 words. Jello for knees, love it. 🙂

    Like

  4. Reminds me of some very pleasant moments with chocolate. Is the quotation mark in the wrong place though?

    Like

  5. Kitchens can be a dangerously romantic place to be.
    xxx

    Like

Some things in life are complicated. Let's keep it simple.

