How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

Exposed – Trifextra Week 80

37 Comments


Grandpa’s chest rattled. “Sonny, I may be long in the tooth but the grey matter still works.”

Trifextra“Yeah, but you cheated…”

The cane with the dragon’s head whacked my ankle.

“Ouch.”

“Carry on.”

~ * ~

This weekend’s word is tooth. Check out this weekly challenge:

http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/2013_08_01_archive.html

Author: Let's CUT the Crap!

I'm getting a little LONG in the tooth and have things to say about---ouch---AGEing. I believe it's certainly a state of mind but sometimes it's nice to hear that you're NORMAL. I enjoy reading by the truckload. I'm a grandma but I don't feel OLD although I'm not so young anymore. My plan is to stick it out as long as I can on this lovely planet and only will leave it kicking and screaming!

37 thoughts on “Exposed – Trifextra Week 80

  1. Grandpa! Come on!!!! 😉

    Like

  2. Grandpas will be grandpas! Some people just don’t like to lose whatever their age, do they?

    Like

  3. Grandpa knows how to resolve conflicts. 😀

    Like

  4. Smiling. You nailed this one, the old guy came right off the page. 🙂

    Like

  5. Ha! Love this, especially the details of Grandpa’s cane. Nicely done!

    Like

  6. using the grey matter is cheating. a battle of wits with an unarmed person.

    Like

  7. Great little story. You showed a character in six sentences.

    Like

  8. A competitive Grandpa with a cane is not to be messed with. Lesson learned, I hope. Nicely written piece. 🙂

    Like

  9. Grandpas are allowed to cheat. It’s the rules.

    Like

  10. I like the detail of the dragon head cane…and I like this feisty grandpa!

    Like

  11. Yay grandpa rocks, a fab image of him!

    Like

  12. What a bad example the old man is setting! 😉

    Like

  13. That will teach the youngster!!!

    Like

  14. Haha! I wonder if they’re playing golf? I love grandpa!

    Like

  15. So not just long in the tooth but long in the stick! Good on grandpa!

    Like

  16. Short and sweet. 🙂

    Like

  17. Ouch…..but what did he cheat at?

    Nice one.

    Like

Some things in life are complicated. Let's keep it simple.

