How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

Hot Flash – Reach

23 Comments


Microsoft Clipart

Microsoft Clipart

“Yes!” Rita punched the air and squealed. Dreamy quarterback Sonny McClusky had asked her out. No use questioning her good luck.

“Rita, wait up.”

She had no time for Sue Ellen.

“Been trying to reach you. Sonny and the boys are up to no good. I heard they made bets.”

~ * ~

The word limit for Reach is 50 words. I used all 50.

For the rules to join the New Summer Quarter of Flash in the Pan, check out: http://mommasmoneymatters.com/flash-fiction/

Author: Let's CUT the Crap!

I'm getting a little LONG in the tooth and have things to say about---ouch---AGEing. I believe it's certainly a state of mind but sometimes it's nice to hear that you're NORMAL. I enjoy reading by the truckload. I'm a grandma but I don't feel OLD although I'm not so young anymore. My plan is to stick it out as long as I can on this lovely planet and only will leave it kicking and screaming!

23 thoughts on “Hot Flash – Reach

  1. That’s really great for 50 words. I want to know what they bet on… Have a good weekend, Tess. 🙂

    Like

  2. Triumph and disappointment, all in 50 words!
    I’m glad Rita is warned.

    Like

  3. Oh my heart fell. Great flash!

    Like

  4. I always enjoy your flashes Tess 🙂

    Andro xx

    Like

  5. Aww that’s so sad, I remember things like that happening, so cutting, poor girl.

    Like

  6. Terrible boys! Perfect Flash.

    Like

  7. Love the way you write Tess, so quick-witted!

    Like

  8. Oh no!!!
    Good writing Tess – I feel for the poor girl!

    Like

  9. Good one, Tess! Wouldn’t it be interesting to find out what happens?

    Like

  10. I have a sneaking suspicion she is not worried about the bet. Sad, yet common.
    xxx

    Like

Some things in life are complicated. Let's keep it simple.

