How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

Please Share. Udo Dolz beat cancer twice and is now taking on Kilimanjaro


I hear music and singing in my head, “Climb Every Mountain…”

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Last week an old friend of my husband’s from his college days nearly 40 years ago came to visit with his wife. We had a tremendous time catching up and it was also a great pleasure for us girls to meet for the first time. Both of us are called Sally so no confusion after a glass or two of Rioja…

60451_470328483754_3041408_n

Udo told us about a huge challenge that he is undertaking in late September this year to support the charity that was there for him in the last few years. Macmillan Cancer Support.

In late 2010 I was diagnosed with two cancers and received treatment and surgery until 2013. Now, thanks to the fantastic care and support I received I am well and living a good life. This amazing challenge is my way to give something back and enable Macmillan to help more people like me to get…

View original post 1,751 more words

Author: Let's CUT the Crap!

I'm getting a little LONG in the tooth and have things to say about---ouch---AGEing. I believe it's certainly a state of mind but sometimes it's nice to hear that you're NORMAL. I enjoy reading by the truckload. I'm a grandma but I don't feel OLD although I'm not so young anymore. My plan is to stick it out as long as I can on this lovely planet and only will leave it kicking and screaming!

Comments are closed.