How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

Announcement

29 Comments


Hi all. My laptop has been crashing since March / Spring break. It hasn’t crashed the past few days but things keep jumping all over the screen. I cannot highlight words nor delete them. The screen is spastic.

Plan to take laptop into shop tomorrow. Fingers crossed. Even WP isn’t co-operating as I type this. I must have picked up a bad bug,

Must stop now before something else happens.

 

My apologies.

 

Author: Let's CUT the Crap!

I'm getting a little LONG in the tooth and have things to say about---ouch---AGEing. I believe it's certainly a state of mind but sometimes it's nice to hear that you're NORMAL. I enjoy reading by the truckload. I'm a grandma but I don't feel OLD although I'm not so young anymore. My plan is to stick it out as long as I can on this lovely planet and only will leave it kicking and screaming!

29 thoughts on “Announcement

  1. Fingers crossed for a speedy return!! ❤ ❤

    Like

  2. Seems like a lot of us are experiencing strange glitches right now, Tess. Hope everything’s sorted soon for you!

    Like

  3. Good luck with the laptop Tess. All the best. Kevin

    Like

  4. Lot of that going around. Good luck

    Like

  5. Hope it’s something that can be fixed easily–without too much expense! Good luck!

    Like

  6. Oh dear – I hope it’s not terminal! Good luck

    Like

  7. I hope your computer gets well soon, Tess! Good luck with it.

    Like

  8. I just bought a Chromebook–only $160. It’s perfect for anything online. It isn’t supposed to ever crash because there’s nothing to make it crash. I’ll let you know how it doesn.

    Like

  9. Oh I hate when that happens. Good luck with this.

    Like

  10. Hurry back Tess
    xxx Hugs xxx

    Like

  11. Ah BOOOO! sorry to hear that. Hopefully things will be easily fixed. :/

    Like

  12. I know your Air is now working….but how often do you reset. The one bug I notice with Mac’s is that when their cache gets maxed out strange things like that happen and it is never consistent. I found my resetting is all I need.

    Like

  13. Sorry your computer is not well. If it is a bug hope is an easy fix. I have had fits with my puter. Should take it to the doc but I procrastinate. See you when you get back.

    Like

  14. Hope all is well soon! I had computer trouble this spring – and am now the happy owner of a new laptop! It’s a relief not to be in an endless crash/fix cycle.

    Like

  15. I hope it isn’t anything too serious!

    Like

  16. Uh oh. Hope you get debugged soon!

    Like

  17. Sounds like virus or malware. Do you security for both? Do you rgularly clean your browsing history or checkfor unauthorized downloads by malware? If your laptop is 3+ years old, it can cost as much as new one to clean and updated security installed….. 😦

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Tab®|PRO

    Like

  18. Good luck! I will be sitting here patiently waiting…… *finger drumming…. but patiently.

    Like

  19. Oh good, maybe I should spend some time catching up here while you’re gone. All the best.

    Like

  20. Ooh, hope you can get it sorted! x

    Like

  21. Oh good luck honey, its scary when computers go wrong, see you soon ❤

    Like

  22. Oh lordy. Nightmare. Fingers crossed that all will be well.

    Like

  23. I can’t *like* this. Hope your technology gets well soon 🙂

    Like

  24. Will be thinking of you! All the best!!

    Like

  25. You don’t need to apologize. I really do think you need a new one, my friend. And yes, I think your system has a nasty bug in it.

    Relax. I don’t think any of us here at WP are going anywhere. ❤

    Like

  26. Here’s hoping all turns out well!

    Liked by 1 person

  27. I know you will be on it like flint! And lol, even while I read that post in my email, the post was shaking up and down, I thought it was my computer? Lol, no word of a lie! ❤

    Like

  28. Doesn’t sound good, but I am sure it can be sorted out! Looking forward to your return!

    Like

Some things in life are complicated. Let's keep it simple.

