How the Cookie Crumbles

Life and scribbles on the far side of SIXTY-FIVE

Touching Base

69 Comments


Hello, fellow bloggers and wonderful friends. A family member requires my support.

Your kind and generous understanding is much appreciated. I miss our daily exchanges and look forward to joining you again as time permits.

IMG_1257 Better Days Ahead

Tess  ❤

Author: Let's CUT the Crap!

I'm getting a little LONG in the tooth and have things to say about---ouch---AGEing. I believe it's certainly a state of mind but sometimes it's nice to hear that you're NORMAL. I enjoy reading by the truckload. I'm a grandma but I don't feel OLD although I'm not so young anymore. My plan is to stick it out as long as I can on this lovely planet and only will leave it kicking and screaming!

69 thoughts on “Touching Base

  1. All best wishes to you both, Tess ❤ ❤ Take care

    Like

  2. Great to see prioritising here. I should probably do that. But yet I’m on here blogging. Hope everything is ok xx

    http://www.lexilife95.wordpress.com

    Like

  3. Hello, Tess. Glad to hear that you are ok, and best wishes to your relative too xx

    Like

  4. Take care – I hope things go well!

    Like

  5. Hope all works out well and you return soon.. all the very best… you will be missed

    Like

  6. The family member is lucky to have you around for support. Take care. ❤

    Like

  7. Taking care of family is what’s important. Hope all goes well with this. ❤

    Like

  8. I’m glad to “see” you Tess. I hope all is wel. ❤

    Like

  9. Right there with you, Tess. Prayers to you and family too.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Family is the most important. Of course that’s where you are. My heart goes out to you and the family. May you all be well.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I’m sorry to hear that Tess. Sending love, Light, and hugs! 🙂

    Like

  12. We’ll still be here when life is simpler again, take care Tess ❤

    Like

  13. Thinking of you. All the best, Tess.

    Like

  14. Take good care of yourself too Tess 🙂

    Like

  15. Take your time, Tess, though I am glad you checked in. I was worried. We’ll be here when it’s time to return.

    Like

  16. Tess, thinking of you! Take care! Sending tons of hugs! 💛 Elizabeth

    Like

  17. Great that you’re taking time fur them. My human has been doing the same lately. Hurry back! 😺

    Like

  18. Lovely to see you Tess! Happy spring. 🙂

    Like

  19. Tess I’m sorry your family member is in distress. Take care of them and mostly of yourself. That is the best way to help. 😀 We will be here upon your return. 😀

    Like

  20. Best wishes to you, my friend. Take care.

    Like

  21. We are always here Tess whenever you have the time.. hugs .

    Like

  22. Tess, my thoughts are with you and your family. Big hugs. xox Best wishes, Donna

    Like

  23. Best to you and your family:)

    Like

  24. Family always comes first! You’ve got your priorities straight!

    Like

  25. Good to hear from you … even if it is just a short note to say *hi*. Best wishes that all issues are resolved well.

    Like

  26. Good to know you are well and will be back.

    Like

  27. Sorry to hear you have a family problem. Best wishes that all will be well very soon xx

    Like

  28. We’re here for you, Tess. I give you love and morale support. ❤

    Like

  29. Hope everything’s ok, take are, and thanks for touching base 🙂

    Like

  30. Thoughts are with you, Tess. Take car of yourself as well.Jx

    Like

  31. We miss you too, Tess. Sending big hugs and take all the time you need, dear friend ❤

    Like

  32. I know well how that goes Tess. Take care of yourself in the meantime, and look forward to your return. ❤

    Like

  33. Thanks for the post – you will be in my thoughts!!

    Like

  34. Been missing you, my blogging friend. Sending out hugs and good wishes. xo

    Like

  35. I hope all is well, Tess. ❤

    Like

  36. When family calls, we have to be there. Grace be with you and yours

    Like

  37. As it should be. Online isn’t going anywhere. Hope things get better soon. 🌺🌼🌸

    Like

  38. Family comes first. I hope all turns out okay and remember, we’ll be here when you get back. @sheilamgood at Cow Pasture Chronicles

    Like

  39. Still be here when your back… Best.

    Like

  40. Some times our priorities get rearranged. Take care, Tess.

    Like

  41. Sorry to read this. Here’s to healing, and love, and building relationships in time of need. Best wishes —

    Like

  42. Sorry for the need but bless you for your prioritizing. Talk soon.

    Like

  43. When life throws us a curve ball, grab hold and know this bumpy ride is meant to make us stronger. Thanks for liking my post this morning. Blessings. 🙂

    Like

  44. Sending you love. xxx

    Like

  45. You often send me hugs, so time I sent some back to you. Take care and I hope life is a little better right now. ((( )))
    Jude xx

    Liked by 1 person

Some things in life are complicated. Let's keep it simple.

