How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

Half-empty or Half-full?


I’ve been meaning to pop in with bushels of heartfelt thanks for your cheery support and warm encouragement during my unexplained absence. I’m still here and kicking and no one is ill. It is not my intent to be mysterious, but I cannot spell out where life has taken me. I will continue missing-in-action for some time. How long? I cannot say. My apologies.

It’s complicated.

On the days I stop to breathe, I miss you and the blogging world yet cannot predict when I’ll return to normal–whatever my normal will be.

Don’t they say every cloud has a silver lining? I do endeavor concentrating on the bright side. Is that a shiny pinhead on the horizon, I see? Everything takes time and patience. Lots of patience.

I look forward to coming back before I’m ninety if you’ll still have me. Thank you for your thoughtful support and for being here.

Comments remain turned off as I haven’t sufficient time to keep up keeping up.

This has hung on my fridge for a few years and still makes me smile. My younger granddaughter warms my heart and adds color to my days.

Author: Let's CUT the Crap!

I'm getting a little LONG in the tooth and have things to say about---ouch---AGEing. I believe it's certainly a state of mind but sometimes it's nice to hear that you're NORMAL. I enjoy reading by the truckload. I'm a grandma but I don't feel OLD although I'm not so young anymore. My plan is to stick it out as long as I can on this lovely planet and only will leave it kicking and screaming!

Comments are closed.