How the Cookie Crumbles

An irreverant view of life after SIXTY-FIVE

Quickie Update – NaNoWriMo

21 Comments


NaNoWriMo2012

This is for inquisitive minds who need to know. Today is day 9 and counting down to zero for NaNaWriMo.

I’ve managed to stay in the game—still can’t believe it.  To say I am learning about keeping my balls in the air and scribbling in my notebook along the way, has opened my eyes in ways I could not have imagined. I have never attempted writing so grand a piece—I’m a short story enthusiast.

Writing something as large as 50,000 words has been daunting, humbling and informative. Eight days to go, and ONLY 5323 more words….

See you soon…

Author: Let's CUT the Crap!

I'm getting a little LONG in the tooth and have things to say about---ouch---AGEing. I believe it's certainly a state of mind but sometimes it's nice to hear that you're NORMAL. I enjoy reading by the truckload. I'm a grandma but I don't feel OLD although I'm not so young anymore. My plan is to stick it out as long as I can on this lovely planet and only will leave it kicking and screaming!

21 thoughts on “Quickie Update – NaNoWriMo

  1. Push on Tess – almost there!!!

    Like

  2. Wow! I’m suitably impressed, Tess. As you know, I quit early on in the month, but am so happy that you are managing to do this. You should be very proud of yourself on Nov 30.

    Like

    • Thank you, Sylvia, I appreciate your support. My biggest worry was dropping even one day and I’d be done. I growled at anyone in my way. I had to be a lioness.

      You have a reason for quitting–you were laid up if I remember correctly.

      Like

  3. I wouldn’t even attempt it Tess so I’m totally in awe – well done! 🙂

    Like

  4. Very impressive – this is quite an achievement!

    Like

  5. I had absolute faith you would see the end of this with flying colors! Push on Tess.

    Like

  6. And now for the final sprint!

    Like

  7. Tess, you are a darling! And you make me laugh! 🙂

    Like

  8. The finish line is in sight! Go, Tess. Go!

    Like

  9. Excellent work 🙂

    Andro xxx

    Like

  10. Wow, that is so impressive, Tess. I am so far behind in my blogging, but I loke to read them all, even if I am late getting there. It’s a little like watching a football game that day after, instead of just checking the score, but I love to follow the story as it unfolds.

    Like

Some things in life are complicated. Let's keep it simple.

